|MAIN PAGE||HISTORY INDEX||WILDLIFE INDEX||DAGNAM PARK MAP||NOAK HILL MAP|
ERNIE HERBERT (HERBIE)
These winzip files can be downloaded by clicking on the link below.
There are three files
The History of Harold Hill and Noak Hill. 150 pages of carefully researched detail not only updating but significantly adding to Lingham's original booklet of 40 pages. Fully referenced and including bibliography 535KB
The Origins of the Street Names of Harold Hill, Noak Hill and The Farms. 93 pages listing all of the names used in Harold Hill and Noak Hill. 316KB.
The Farms of Harold Hill. 117 pages of details of all the local farms. 399KB.
Herbie has also painstakingly transcribed the log books from the Noak Hill School. These books detail the everyday events at the school and are in fact a brief diary of events. There are three books. Number One, 1878-1905. Number Two, 1922-1951. Number Three, 1973-1977. They make fascinating reading 388 pages in total.